035 – Glitches

glitches

The hole works like another form of hyper drive! The only difference is the deep blackness and the colorful particles rushing by. I could stare at this forever… it’s so… calm and peaceful.

Then suddenly… it’s over. I’m in a new system. A look at my star map reveals that I traveled a great distance. Far greater than any jump I ever made. No turning back. I left everything behind I discovered so far. The only way left is forwards.

Holy sh…. what is this? Are my eyes damaged from the black hole? What am I seeing? Some of the meteorites have a strange pattern on them. Like a grid. And also one of the planets here is… strange. It also seem to have this grid thing and there is a huge black square on its surface.

My eyes really must be damaged. How is this possible?

… … …

Landing on the nearby space station (it looks completely normal) gave me no info. The aliens here doesn’t seem to notice anything strange, so I decided to just land on the nearest planet to get a closer look.

I am now on the surface and it’s… it’s so hard to describe. The ground is completely smooth and seems to have only a single color that gets brighter and darker depending on the shadowing. As I landed the whole planet was flickering so hard I got a bad headache from it. Now that I’m on the ground everything stands still, but strange grid-like patterns are still everywhere.

I can’t take a close look though. The pattern seems to move away from me. Where it was a few seconds ago is now the same smooth ground as everywhere.

Plants and animals look normal. They also don’t behave strange….

… … …

Every planet I visit is the same, no mather how far I warp away. This grid structure is like a living being. Following me and at the same time running away from me. I’m creeped out. I don’t want this! It’s… this is nothing natural. This is… is this a nightmare? Can’t I just wake up?

I… lie down… staring into the sky. It is not glitched. It lookes like it it always did. I don’t want to travel anymore. It is no use. I have failed… deep in my heart I know it. Something… happend. Something…

I feel how I drift away… am I still talking? Or are those just thoughts running through my mind…

A voice… there…

bzzzz….. ztztttt… fffffffsssss….

loop15.Shutdown();

ffffffft…. bzttt… kzkzzzz…..
zzzzktzzzz…. tzzzz…. kzzkkfff……

initiate.Bootsequence();
loop16.Start();


<< Previous entry

The Beginnin

Leave a comment