030 – The Sphere

thesphere

After those history lessons I decided it was time to move on. The centre still calls for me and even though this planet is quite beautiful I don’t want to stay any longer. This is a journey. And as that it must go on.

Opening my galaxy map I was greeted with two choices. Atlas marked a new position for me with another one of its interfaces. So I could follow this trail and acquire more knowledge… and maybe more of those stones of unknown purpose. I find myself holding it in my hand all the time, playing with it.

And there is also the path to the center.

Atlas… The center… they are connected, but following the first would mean to abandon the second for a while. And I can’t do that now. I want to get closer to the shining light. I’m sure Atlas will follow me. It will be there as soon as I’m ready.

So, on I went. And here I am. And in front of me waits another surprise. Another mystery. As soon as I entered the system I noticed something odd. At first I couldn’t point it out, but then it was clear. That thing I was looking at isn’t a space station. It is way bigger and seems to be a perfect sphere, built from the same kind of metal scraps the Atlas interface was build from. Some ornaments are attached to it and there is an opening at one side.

Of course I will enter. I want to know the secrets that may lie inside.

It draws me inside, guides my ship to a round landing platform. The inside feels cramped and is full of strange things that are probably part of this machine like building.  There are things on the round walls that look like honey combs and some of them are emitting light.

It’s strange… as I entered the Atlas I felt as if I went inside an ancient sacred place, not meant to be seen by everyone, but a few chose individuals. This here… it doesn’t feel old. It feels almost like some kind of primitive machine, cobbled together in a hurry. It is cold and unwelcoming.

In front of me is another sphere with a round door at its front… I have no choice as to enter it or leave this structure completely.

Will continue the transmission as soon as I’m back.

<< Previous entry
>> Next Entry

The Beginnin

Leave a comment