034 – The Black Hole

blackhole

As I enter the system a huge mass of swirling darkness and distorted space and time greets me. Everythingggg around me is dipped in a blue light that is constantly absorbed by the seemingly tiny black hole that sits there like a parasite.

It creeps me out. Goosebumps are all over my body and I’m not longer sure I want to take this shortcut.

I decide to pay the station a visit first and refill my supplies on the single planet in this system.

Maybe then my fear will be gone.

… … …

Even from the surface of the planet the black maw is visible. How long until it will devour this whole system?

The few entities I found down here doesn’t mention the thing. May they simply got used to it’s sight…

The planet is completely barren. No supplies for me here… just plutonium as everywhere.

… … …

Hovering in space… not sure what to do. The goosebumps are still there, the fear still lingers in my mind.

Closing my eyes for a bit. I have nothing to lose anyway, but the desperate hope to find some answers someday is still inside me.

Maybe I’ll get them sooner the faster I reach the centre? Maybe I’ll die as soon as I get too close to this maw…

Fuck it! I’m here on an adventure!

Let’s do this!

I’m too close now to return. It pulls me near it’s centre. My heart beats so fast, I fear to die.

The centre is a black mass surrounded by colourful particles…

It’s… beautiful.


<< Previous entry

The Beginnin

Leave a comment