16-001 – Awakening

crashBright…. bright… it’s so…
The noises are so loud, I can barely hear… a heartbeat.
Is it mine?

I… open my eyes. The bright light vanishes and… a voice speaks to me. She… I don’t understand. Some things are broken, others get initialized. I… have some kind of a weapon and a… jetpack?

And there is a ship. Smoke is coming out of it. Broken…
My head hurts. Where am I…?
And… who am I?

Ugh… I’m so confused… let’s… just check that ship out. Er… or not? I don’t see anything outside… but I can’t just enter! It’s broken! Or… can I?

Yeah… okay… I can enter… let’s see…
Oh… what’s that? Ship-self-diagnosis?

Iteration Nr…. whoa that’s a huge number. I can’t even read it! Whatever it means… it’s online at least. Aaand… Atlas connection… irregular.  What’s that supposed to mean?

That’s all. I gues… this ship is mine. I must have crashed it and this probably also damaged my memory. Though I seem not to be wounded… strange… but I should be glad.

Mhmm… there’s another button… Protocol request not available // Data will be replaced.

Huh?

Okay, it shows me, what is broken and it also shows me how to repair it… neat. I should probably focus on that. Just to… have something to do. Maybe I’ll remember where I wanted to go.

<< Previous entry

Previous Loop

Leave a comment