033 – Atlas Pass Lv 1

atlaspass_1

As I explored this system I found some new animals. I even managed to complete the planets database and got a little extra credits from my dear unknown source. I wonder… this database always know how many species there are on the planet. And when I find them it also already has a name for them… So… why doesn’t the system assign those names on its own?

Sometimes I also have the feeling those names are generated. They often sound a lot like gibberish. That of course would answer my earlier question…

Anyway… I remembered Polo and on my way to the next planet I stopped by the sphere and told him about my findings. He then asked me if I could give him my database and I agreed. Cause… why not?

Polo was then absorbed into the data for some time. Murmuring at some species like he seems to know them already and rejoicing at probably new ones. Then he suddenly clapped like mad and handed me a blueprint before he started to look at the data again, totally ignoring me from then on.

I looked at the blueprint and was pretty surprised. With this I can now craft one of those Atlas Passes! Now I finally can open all those crates and stuff!


<< Previous entry

The Beginnin

Leave a comment