16-002 – Red Orb

Atlas1a

Well… how do I get out of here?
Ah! There. It’s an ejection seat.  Let’s gooooo…..!

Whoops! I nearly crashed into some debr…. wait… that’s… What is that? A red pulsating orb sits inside this piece of debris. Is it… alive? An alien of some sort?

Huh, it sprang out! What… it… speaks? I hear something in my head… The same huge iteration number (23~). And then…

Szenario Iteration Nr. 23~ [Trasnmision | Deleted]. Possible malfunction at interface layer detachment. Ship [16] emptied.  [Sentinel Intervention | Conscious Transmission] Unknown.

Diagnosis:… // No connection //

Analysis: [—] Awaiting new iteration. [Anomaly] containment prepared.

I… don’t understand. What do you want to tell me? What are you?
I should try to take it…
Huh? As I touched it, it started to speak again…

Traveller anomaly detected.
Position marked. System integrity scan initialized. Anomaly is conform.

Whoa… it’s… gone… just so. What the…? Am I dreaming? This is too weird… I shouldn’t think about it too much. It’s too hot to think anyway…

<< Previous entry
>> Next Entry

Leave a comment