031 – Nada

metnada

I entered the inner sphere and was greeted with the strangest sight. The inside was a command bridge. A hole in the middle was filled with light and in its centre, in the middle of the air, was a big light thing. Tentacles of light emitted from it and I think it might be the energy source of the whole complex.

Beside it stood the strangest Korvax I’ve seen so far. It was tall, had and oval shaped visor with oval ornaments on top of it… and the being wore a cape. Behind it at the bridge sat a Gek, wearing some strange goggles and a hoodie. The pair greeted me as they saw me entering and introduced themselves as:

Nada and Polo!

I finally found them!

As I get close to Nada, the Korvax, it awakens fully to life. From its mask emit some scan lines that engulf me for a moment. An unnerving sound resonates and then it speaks to me – to my surprise – in my own language!

“Rare linguistic form. Pleasure! Nada, different Korvax. Support offered. Way to the heart of the galaxy? Connect to Atlas for orientation? Resources for the travel? Yes? No?”

I wasn’t completely sure what it wanted me to tell… but it sounded as if it wanted to help me on my journey. It could either help me getting to the center, or find another Atlas interface or give me some helpful resources.

Since I decided earlier to continue my way to the center I asked it to help me with that and to my surprise it offered me a way would have never even considered!

Travelling through a black hole!

It told me the coordinates of the one nearest to my current position and then seemed to shut down. It still moved, but didn’t respond to anything I did. Maybe they had to be careful not to use up to much energy inside this thing…

<< Previous entry
>> Next Entry

The Beginnin

Leave a comment